The RNASA Foundation

The RNASA Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors (see below), a majority of whom must be members in good standing of the Space Center Rotary Club. The officers include the chairman who oversees and approves all decisions affecting the operation of the Foundation; the vice chairman; the treasurer who prepares and monitors the budget, and pays the bills; and the secretary who keeps the minutes and also maintains the data base. One third of the directors are elected each June for three-year terms except for the Space Center Rotary (SCR) President who serves for one year while President.

The RNASA Committee serves the board and includes the directors, officers, corporate officers not serving as directors, the current Space Center Rotary Club president, the Foundation's historians, the Stellar Award's Committee chairman, the banquet facility coordinator in charge of ticket and table sales, the Foundation's contract lawyer, the Foundation's accountant who tallies the votes for the space trophy winner, the NASA and Air Force liaisons, the program book coordinator, the event production manager, the trophy coordinator, the webmaster, the publicity coordinator, and dedicated Rotarians who help with hospitality, logistics, mailings, ushering, and contacting speakers and guests.

The RNASA Foundation Board and Committee meet monthly to carry out the responsibilities of organizing, managing, and conducting the annual Rotary National Award for Space Achievement event.

2013 RNASA Committee Members

All rows L to R, Back: Bob Wren, Marcus Havican, Jayant Ramakrishnan, Bill Taylor (Vice Chairman), Gary Johnson, Tim Kropp. Third: Geoff Atwater (Treasurer), Rodolfo González (Chairman), Mike Hernandez, Joe Mayer. Second: Shelley Baccus, Duane Ross, Frank Perez, Rosalind Perez, Phillip Harris, Irene Chan. Front: Jennifer Devolites, Marilyn Musial, Marianne Dyson, Lindsey Cousins, Susan Gomez. Not pictured: Floyd Bennett, Kippy Caraway, Jeff Carr, Mary Alys Cherry, Jess Davis, Steven Fredrickson, Jacinda Green, Jack Lister, Diana Norman, Branelle Rodriquez, L. Jean Walker (Secretary), Lori Wheaton.

2013 RNASA Committee Members

2013 RNASA Board of Directors

(Terms expire in June of year shown)

Geoff Atwater (Treasurer, 2014)

Kippy Caraway (2014)

Mary Alys Cherry (2013)

Rodolfo González (Chairman, 2013)

Phillip Harris (2015)

Gary Johnson (2015)

Marilyn Musial (2013-SCR President)

Jayant Ramakrishnan (2013)

Duane Ross (2013)

L. Jean Walker (Secretary, 2014)

Bob Wren (2015)

2013 RNASA Officers

Geoff Atwater (Treasurer)
Rodolfo González (Chairman)
Bill Taylor (Vice Chairman)
L. Jean Walker (Secretary)

Social Media

Return to the top